Rhythmic Studies, Book I


SKU: RFM81028 Categories: , ,


RHYTHMIC STUDIES, BOOK I (2016) by Jonathan Howard Katz

for the young pianist (intermediate to early advanced)

15 pages

9 in. x 12 in. bound score

Cover art by Gideon Kendall.


  1. Autumn March
  2. Kindly Footsteps
  3. No Minor Fanfare
  4. Weightless Waltz
  5. The Waiting Game
  6. Mini-Nocturne
  7. Inhale and Exhale
  8. Whiplash
  9. Elephantine
  10. A Thing
  11. Tardigrade
  12. Quantum Jitters

(Note: For teachers’ orders in quantity, please contact me.)

This work is available for retail purchase from Theodore Front Musical Literature.
This work is available for institutional purchase from Harrassowitz (OttoEditions) and Theodore Front Musical Literature.
To purchase a PDF of this score for use with a tablet, please click here.

Composer’s demo of Nos. 5-8: