Crux (2012)

For clarinet, percussion, and string sextet (and seven dancers)
Choreography by Leigh Schanfein
Duration: 16 minutes

World premiere: April 25, 2012
The DiMenna Center for Classical Music, New York
Martin Piecuch, conductor; Alicia Lee, clarinet; Alex Lipowski, percussion; Francis Liu and Tema Watstein, violin; Margaret Dyer and Nathan Schram, viola; Mariel Roberts and Aminda Asher, cello
Dancers: Tucker Davis, Michael Hodge, Oisín Monaghan, Lydia Phillips, Keelin Ryan, Lauren Santos, and Leigh Schanfein

To purchase this score, please click here!

The full musical composition may be heard here: