Latency Fragment (2016)

For clarinet, violin, and piano (and six dancers)
Choreography by Erin Dillon and Hannah Weber
Duration: 7.5 minutes
Commissioned by Periapsis Music and Dance

World premiere: February 18-19, 2016
GK ArtsCenter, Brooklyn
Lauren Cauley, violin; Adrián Sandí, clarinet; Jonathan Howard Katz, piano
Dancers: Erin Dillon, Elisabeth Jeffrey, Megan Jones, Michaela Catherine McGowan, Isaac Owens, Hannah Weber

An unusual collaboration, in that I came up with the basic concept and two choreographers created interlocking sections (and danced in the piece as well), Latency was originally conceived as an evening-length work. The larger work never happened, so this seven-minute scene (music published as Latency Fragment) stands on its own.

To purchase this work, please click here.